

YIT BOARD'S NOMINATION AND REWARDS COMMITTEE'S PROPOSAL FOR THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Chairman Henrik Ehrnrooth



born 1954, M.Sc. (Forest economics), B.Sc. (Econ.), Chairman of the Board of Directors of Pövrv PLC

Chairman of the Board of Directors 2009-: Chairman of the Nomination and Rewards Committee 2009-; Member of the Board of Directors 2009-

Henrik Ehrnrooth holds indirectly with his brothers Georg Ehrnrooth and Carl-Gustaf Ehrnrooth a controlling interest in Structor S.A. which is a major shareholder of YIT Corporation.

Primary working experience:

Pöyry Plc: Chief Executive Officer 1995-1997, President and CEO 1986-1995, in Pöyry Plc's employ 1979-

Other positions of trust:

Pöyry Plc: Chairman of the Board of Directors 2003-. Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors 1997-2002, member of the Board of Directors member of the Board of Directors 1988-

Vice Chairman Reino Hanhinen



born 1943, M.Sc. (Eng.), D.Sc. (Tech.) h.c.

Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors 2010-: Member of the Nomination and Rewards Committee 2008-: Chairman of the Board of Directors 1989-2000 and 2006-2008: Member of the Board of Directors 1988-

Independent of YIT Corporation and its major shareholders.

Primary working experience:

YIT Corporation: Managing Director 2000-2005, President and CEO 1987-2005. Perusyhtymä Oy: Managing Director 1986-1987. YIT Oy Yleinen Insinööritoimisto: Managing Director 1985-1986. Ov PPTH-Norden Ab: Managing Director 1976-1985. YIT Oy Yleinen Insinööritoimisto, Division Manager 1974-1976, Work Supervisor 1968-1974

Other positions of trust:

Rautaruukki Corporation: Chairman of the Board of Directors 2009-, member of the Board 1997-. Otava Books and Magazines Group Ltd: of Directors 2006-. KONE Corporation: member of the Board of Directors 2005-

Member

Kim Gran



born 1954, B.Sc. (Econ.), President and CEO of Nokian Tyres plc

Member of the Board of Directors 2008-

Independent of YIT Corporation and its major shareholders

Primary working experience:

Nokian Tyres plc: President and CEO 2000-. Vice President 1995-2000. Pechiney Cebal (UK): Managing Director 1992-1995. Cebal-Printal (UK): Plant director 1988-1995. Printal Ov-Huhtamäki: Marketing Director 1987-1988

Other positions of trust:

Chemical Industry Federation of Finland: Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors 2007-. Konecranes plc: member of the Board of Directors 2007-. Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company: member of the Supervisory Board 2006-. Finnish-Russian Chamber of Commerce: member of the Board of Directors 2006-. Nokian Tyres plc: member of the Board of Directors 2002-. The Rubber Manufacturers' Association: Chairman of the Board of Directors 2001-

Member

Eino Halonen



born 1949. M.Sc. (Econ.)

Member of Audit Committee 2010-: Member of the Nomination and Rewards Committee 2008-: Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors 2003-2009; Member of the Board of Directors 2000-

Independent of YIT Corporation and its major shareholders

Primary working experience:

Suomi Mutual Life Assurance Company: Managing Director 2000-2007. Pohiola Life Assurance Company Ltd: Managing Director 1998-1999. Merita Nordbanken: Executive Vice President, Regional Bank Manager 1998. Merita Bank Ltd: Director and member of the Management Board 1996-1997. Kansallis-Osake-Pankki: 1971-1995

Other positions of trust:

Metsäliitto Cooperative: member of the Board of Directors 2006-. Cramo Oyj: member of the Board of Directors 2003-



Member Antti Herlin



born 1956, D.Sc. (Econ.) h.c., D.Sc. (Arts) h.c., born 1958, M.Sc. (Econ.), managing director of Chairman of KONE Corporation's Board of Directors

Member of the Nomination and Rewards Committee 2008-; Member of the Board of Directors 2004-

Independent of YIT Corporation and its major shareholders

Primary working experience: KONE Corporation, CEO 1996-2006

Other positions of trust:

Sanoma Oyj, member of Board of Directors 2010-. Solidium: member of the Board of Directors 2008-. KONE Corporation: Chairman of the Board of Directors 2003-, Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors 1996-2003, member of the Board of Directors 1991-. Confederation of Finnish Industries: Chairman 2007-2008: The Federation of Finnish Technology Industries: Chairman of the Board of Directors 2005-2006. Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors 2002-2004, member of the Board of Directors 1996-. Security Trading Oy, Chairman of the Board of Directors 2005-. Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company: Vice Chairman of Supply and Infrastructure the Supervisory Board 2004-, member of the Supervisory Board 2001-. Holding Manutas Oy, Chairman of the Board of Directors 2003-

Member Satu Huber



Tapiola Mutual Pension Insurance Company

Member of the Audit Committee, 2009-: Member of the Board of Directors 2009-

Independent of YIT Corporation and its major shareholders

Primary working experience:

Tapiola Mutual Pension Insurance Company: Financial Services: Managing Director 2006-2008. State Treasury: segment director 1997-2006. Merita Investment Banking: group director, First Vice President 1995-1997. Suomen Yhdyspankki Oy/Merita Bank: Vice President 1986-1995. Citibank NA London: Executive Trainee. Citibank Oy: Helsinki Account Officer 1982-1986

Other positions of trust:

Finnair Plc: member of the Board of Directors 2006-. Finnish Cultural Foundation: member of the Supervisory Board 2009-. The Finnish Pension Alliance TELA: member of the Board 2008-. Expert Group on State ownership steering: member 2008-. Council for Security of (CSSI): member 2008-

Member Michael Rosenlew



born 1959, M.Sc. (Econ.), managing director of Mikaros AB

Not previously in YIT Board

Independent of YIT Corporation and its major shareholders

Primary working experience:

Mikaros AB, Managing Director, 2011-; IK Investment Partners, Managing Partner (IK) ja Managing Director 2008-. Federation of Finnish IK Investment Partners AB's Managing Director 2008-2010. Managing Partner 2004-2008. Director 2001-2004, Deputy Director 1996-2001. Associate 1993-1996; Lundinvest Oy, Managing Director 1991-1992, CFO 1990-1991; Amer Oy, Group Business Controller, 1988-1990; Y-Rahoitus Oy, Financial Director, 1986-1988

Other positions of trust:

Board memberships: Suomen Lähikauppa Oy, Moventas Oy, Finland (Chairman), TimeSystem Holding AG, Karolinska Development AB, Rindi Energi AB