

Proposed members for the Board of Directors 2013



Chairman

Henrik Ehrnrooth

born 1954, M.Sc. (Forest economics), B.Sc. (Econ.), Chairman of the Board of Directors of Pöyry Plc.

Chairman of the Board of Directors 2009-. Chairman of the Personnel Committee 2009-. Chairman of the Working Committee 2011-. Member of the Board 2009-.

Independent of the company, but not independent of the company's significant shareholders. Henrik Ehrnrooth holds indirectly with his brothers Georg Ehrnrooth and Carl-Gustaf Ehrnrooth a controlling interest in Structor S.A., which is the largest shareholder of YIT Corporation.

Primary working experience:

Pöyry Plc: President and CEO 1986–1997, Economist 1979–1981.

Positions of trust:

Pöyry Plc: Chairman of the Board of Directors 2003-. Otava Ltd: Member of the Board of Directors 1988-.





Vice Chairman

Reino Hanhinen

born 1943, M.Sc. (Eng.), D.Sc. (Tech.) h.c.

Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors 2010-. Member of the Personnel Committee 2008-. Member of the Audit Committee 2006-2009 and 2012-Member of the Working Committee 2011-. Chairman of the Board 1989-2000 and 2006-2008. Member of the Board 1988-.

Independent of YIT Corporation and its major shareholders.

Primary working experience:

YIT Corporation: Managing Director 2000-2005, President and CEO 1987-2005. Perusyhtymä Oy: Managing Director 1986-1987. YIT Oy Yleinen Insinööritoimisto: Managing Director 1985-1986. Oy PPTH-Norden Ab: Managing Director 1976-1985. YIT Oy Yleinen Insinööritoimisto: Division Manager 1974-1976, Work Supervisor 1968-1974





Kim Gran

born 1954, B.Sc. (Econ.), President and CEO of Nokian Tyres plc.

Member of the Board of Directors 2008-.

Independent of YIT Corporation and its major shareholders.

Primary working experience:

Nokian Tyres Plc: President and CEO 2000-, Vice President 1995–2000. Pechiney Cebal (UK): Managing Director 1992–1995. Cebal-Printal (UK): Plant Director 1988–1995. Printal Oy-Huhtamäki: Marketing Director 1987–1988.

Positions of trust:

Rautaruukki Corporation: Chairman of the Board 2012-. Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company: Member of the Board 2012-. Chemical Industry Federation of Finland: Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors 2007-. Finnish-Russian Chamber of Commerce: Member of the Board of Directors 2006-. Nokian Tyres Plc: Member of the Board of Directors 2002-. The Rubber Manufacturers' Association: Chairman of the Board of Directors 2001-





Satu Huber

born 1958, M.Sc. (Econ.), Managing Director of LocalTapiola Mutual Pension Insurance Company.

Member of the Audit Committee 2009-. Member of the Board of Directors 2009-.

Independent of YIT Corporation and its major shareholders.

Primary working experience:

Tapiola Mutual Pension Insurance Company: Managing Director 2008-. Federation of Finnish Financial Services: Managing Director 2006–2008. State Treasury: Segment Director 1997–2006. Merita Investment Banking: Group Director, First Vice President, Investment Banking 1995–1997. Suomen Yhdyspankki Oy/Merita Bank: Vice President 1986–1995. Citibank NA London: Executive Trainee. Citibank Oy: Helsinki Account Officer 1982–1986.

Positions of trust:

Finnish Business and Policy Forum EVA: Member of Supervisory Board 2013-. State civil service ethics committee: member 2013-. Hanken: SHS Kurator 2013-. Hanken Centre for Corporate Governance: rådsmedlem. Finnish Cultural Foundation: Member of the Supervisory Board 2009-. The Finnish Pension Alliance TELA: Member of the Board 2008-. Council for Security of Supply and Infrastructure (CSSI): Member 2008-.





Erkki Järvinen

born 1960, M.Sc. (Econ.), President and CEO of Tikkurila Group.

Independent of YIT Corporation and its major shareholders.

Primary working experience:

Tikkurila Group: President and CEO 2009-. Rautakirja Corporation: President and CEO 2001–2008, President of Kiosk operations 1997–2001. Vaasamills Ltd: Vice President, Marketing (Nordic) 1991–1996. Siljans Knäcke AB: Director 1995–1996. Vaasamills Ltd: Marketing Manager 1990–1991. Fazer Bakeries, Product Manager and Marketing Manager 1984–1990.

Positions of trust:

Member of the Board of Directors: Snellman Ltd. 2011-. East Office of Finnish Industries Ltd. 2011-. Chemical Industry Federation of Finland 2010-. Association of Finnish Paint Industry 2010-. Association of Finnish Advertisers 2009-. Helsinki Chamber of Commerce 2009-. Economic Information Office 2009-. Member of the regional offices of the Confederation of Finnish Industries (EK) 2011-.





Ari Lehtoranta

born 1963, M.Sc. (electrical engineering), Executive Vice President of KONE Corporation, Central and North Europe, and Customer Experience. Member of the Executive Board.

Independent of YIT Corporation and its major shareholders.

Primary working experience:

KONE Corporation: Executive Vice President, Major Projects 2008–2010. Nokia Siemens Networks/Nokia Networks: Head of Radio Access (Senior Vice President) 2005–2008. Nokia Corporation: Vice President of Operational Human Resources 2003–2005. Nokia Networks: Head of Broadband Division, Head of Systems Integration; Vice President for Customer Services for Europe. Managing Director of Nokia Telecommunications in Italy as well as in various other positions 1985–2003.

Positions of trust:

Elisa Corporation: Vice Chairman of the board 2012-, member of the board since 2009.





Michael Rosenlew

born 1959, M.Sc. (Econ.), Managing Director of Mikaros AB

Chairman of the Audit Committee 2011-Member of the Working Committee 2011-In YIT Board 2011-

Independent of YIT Corporation and its major shareholders.

Primary working experience:

Mikaros AB: Managing Director 2011-. IK Investment Partners: Managing Partner (IK) and IK Investment Partners AB's Managing Director 2008–2010, Managing Partner 2004–2008, Director 2001–2004, Deputy Director 1996–2001, Associate 1993–1996. Lundinvest Oy: Managing Director 1991–1992, CFO 1990–1991. Amer Oy: Group Business Controller, 1988–1990. Y-Rahoitus Oy: Financial Director, 1986–1988.

Positions of trust:

Board memberships: Abetsmiljöforum i Sverige AB, chairman. Alpcot Agro AB, member. Oy Desinfinator Ltd, member. Time/system Holding AG, member.