Proposed members for the Board of Directors 2016



Matti Vuoria
Chairman of the Board of Directors (new)

born 1951, BA, LL.M.

Independent of YIT Corporation and its major shareholders

Primary working experience:

Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company, President and CEO 2004 – 2013 Fotum Corporation, Full-time Chairman of the Board of Directors 1998 – 2003 Ministry of Trade and Industry, Secretary General 1992 – 1998

Positions of trust:

Svenska Handelsbanken, Chairman of Finland Regional Bank 2015 – Finnish National Opera, Member of Supervisory Board 2007 – Mills Enterprises Ltd Oy, Chairman of the Board 2014 –

Relevant prior positions of trust:

Wärtsilä Corporation, Stora Enso Oyj, The Federation of Financial Services and The Finnish Pension Alliance TELA, Nordic Investment Bank, Danisco A/S, Orion Corporation and Nokian Tyres plc.; Member of the Board The Securities Market Association, Chairman of the Board Sampo Plc, Deputy Chairman of the Board



Juhani Pitkäkoski

Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors

born 1958, LL.M.

Member of the Board of Directors 2014 – Member of the Audit Committee 2014 –

Not independent of YIT Corporation but is independent of the Corporation's major shareholders

Primary working experience

Caverion Corporation: Executive Vice President & CEO, Division Industrial Solutions 2015 -:

Senior Vice President, Merges & Acquisitions 2014–2015; President and CEO. 2013–2014

YIT Corporation: President and CEO, 2008-2013

Worked for the YIT Group in various positions between 1991-2008

Key positions of trust

Fennovoima Oy: Chairman of the Board of Directors 2014 – Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company: Member of Supervisory Board, 2013–

Member of Nordea Bank delegation

Proposed members for the Board of Directors 2016



Satu Huber

Member

born 1958, M.Sc. (Econ.), Elo Mutual Insurance Company: Managing Director 2015 -

Member of the Board of Directors 2009 – Member of the Audit Committee 2009 –

Independent of YIT Corporation and its major shareholders.

Primary working experience:

Elo Mutual Pension Insurance Company: Managing Director 2015 -; Vice President 2014–2015.

LähiTapiola Mutual Pension Insurance Company: Managing Director 2008–2013.

Federation of Finnish Financial Services: Managing Director 2006–2008. State Treasury in Finland: Finance Division, Director 1997–2006.

Positions of trust:

Finnish Centre of Pensions. Member of Board 2016 -

The Finnish Pension Alliance TELA, Member of the Board 2015 -

Helsinki Region Chamber of Commerce and Finnish Chambers of Commerce, Council Member 2015 -

Strategic Committee of Agence France Tresor, Member 2014 -

Trilateral Commission, Member 2014 -

EVA (Finnish Business and Policy Forum) and ETLA (Recearch Institute of the Finnish Economy) Board Member 2014 -

Hanken Centre for Corporate Governance: Advisory Board Member 2012 - Finnish Cultural Foundation: Member of the Supervisory Board 2009 -



Erkki Järvinen

Member

born 1960, M.Sc. (Econ.), President and CEO of Tikkurila Group 2009 -

Member of the Board of Directors 2013-Member of the Personnel Committee 2014-

Independent of YIT Corporation and its major shareholders.

Primary working experience:

Tikkurila Group: President and CEO 2009 – Rautakirja Corporation: President and CEO 2001–2008, President of Kiosk operations 1997–2001.

Positions of trust:

Member of the Board of Directors:

Snellman Ltd, Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors 2011-

East Office of Finnish Industries Ltd. 2011-

Chemical Industry Federation of Finland 2009-

Association of Finnish Paint Industry, Chairman of the Board of Directors 2015-

Association of Finnish Advertisers 2009-

Helsinki Chamber of Commerce 2009-

Economic Information Office 2009-

Member of the regional offices of the Confederation of Finnish Industries (EK) 2011-

Proposed members for the Board of Directors 2016



Inka Mero Member (new)

born 1976, Master of Economics Co-Founder and Chairwoman, KoppiCatch Ltd

Independent of YIT Corporation and its major shareholders

Primary working experience:

KoppiCatch Oy, Co-Founder and Chairwoman 2008 – Playforia Oy, CEO 2006 – 2008 Nokia Plc, Director 2005 – 2006 Digia Plc, VP Sales and Marketing 2001 – 2005 Sonera Corporation, Investment Manager 1996 – 2001

Positions of trust:

IndoorAtlas Oy and KoppiCatch Oy, Chairman of the Board StartupSauna Foundation, Vice Chairman of the Board Staffpoint Holding Oy, Member of the Board, 2008 – Fiskars Oyj Member of Compensation Committee, 2015 – Nokian Renkaat Oyj, Member of Audit Committee, 2014 –