Proposed members for the Board of Directors 2017



Matti Vuoria Chairman

born 1951, BA, LL.M.

Member of the Board of Directors 2016– Member of the
Personnel Committee 2016–
Independent of YIT Corporation and its major shareholders

Primary working experience

Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company, President and CEO 2004 – 2013

Fortum Corporation, Full-time Chairman of the Board of Directors 1998-2003

Ministry of Trade and Industry, Secretary General 1992 – 1998

Key positions of trust

Cleantech Invest Plc., Member of the Board 2016 – Wihuri Ltd., Member of the Board 2016 – Wihuri Packaging Ltd., Member of the Board 2016 – Svenska Handelsbanken, Chairman of Finland Regional Bank 2015 –

Maanpuolustuksen aloitesäätiö, Member of the Board 2016 – Mills Enterprises Ltd Oy, Chairman of the Board 2014 –



Juhani Pitkäkoski Vice Chairman

born 1958, LL.M.

Member of the Board of Directors 2014 – Member of the Audit Committee 2014 –

Independent of YIT Corporation and its major shareholders

Primary working experience

Caverion Corporation: Executive Vice President & CEO, Division Industrial Solutions 2015 –; Senior Vice President, Merges & Acquisitions 2014 – 2015; President and CEO, 2013 – 2014

YIT Corporation: President and CEO, 2008 – 2013 Worked for the YIT Group in various positions between 1991 – 2008

Key positions of trust

Fennovoima Oy: Chairman of the Board of Directors 2014 – Helsinki Chamber of Commerce: Member of delegation



Satu Huber Member

born 1958, M.Sc. (Econ.), Elo Mutual Insurance Company: Managing Director 2015-

Member of the Board of Directors 2009– Member of the Audit Committee 2009– Member ot the Personnel Committee 2016– Independent of YIT Corporation and its major shareholders.

Primary working experience

Elo Mutual Pension Insurance Company: Managing Director 2015 -; Vice President 2014-2015

Tapiola Mutual Pension Insurance Company: Managing Director 2008–2013 Federation of Finnish Financial Services: Managing Director 2006–2008 State Treasury in Finland: Finance Division, Director 1997–2006

Positions of trust

Ahlsell AB, Member of Board 2016– Finnish Centre of Pensions, Member of Board 2016–

The Finnish Pension Alliance TELA, Member of Board 2015-

Helsinki Region Chamber of Commerce and Finnish Chambers of Commerce, Council Member 2015-

Strategic Committee of Agence France Tresor: Member 2014– Trilateral Commission: Member 2014– EVA (Finnish Business and Policy Forum) and ETLA (Recearch Institute of the Finnish Economy) Board Member 2014–

Hanken Centre for Corporate Governance: Advisory Board Member 2012– Finnish Cultural Foundation: Member of the Supervisory Board 2009–

Proposed members for the Board of Directors 2017



Erkki Järvinen Member

born 1960, M.Sc. (Econ.), President and CEO of Tikkurila Group 2009 -

Member of the Board of Directors 2013- Member of the Audit Committee 2016-

Independent of YIT Corporation and its major shareholders.

Primary working experience

Tikkurila Group: President and CEO 2009– Rautakirja Corporation: President and CEO 2001–2008, President of Kiosk operations 1997–2001.

Positions of trust

Member of the Board of Directors: Snellman Ltd, Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors 2011 – East Office of Finnish Industries Ltd. 2011 – Chemical Industry Federation of Finland 2009 – Association of Finnish Paint Industry, Chairman of the Board of Directors 2015 – Association of Finnish Advertisers 2009 – Helsinki Chamber of Commerce 2009 – Economic Information Office 2009 – Member of the regional offices of the Confederation of Finnish Industries (EK) 2011 –



Inka Mero Member

born 1976, Master of Economics, Co-Founder and Chairwoman, Pivot5 Oy Member of the Board of Directors 2016 – Member of the Personnel Committee 2016 – Independent of YIT Corporation and its major shareholders

Primary working experience

Pivot5 Oy, Co-Founder and Chairwoman 2016– KoppiCatch Oy, Co-Founder and Chairwoman 2008– Playforia Oy, CEO 2006–2008 Nokia Plc, Director 2005–2006 Digia Plc, VP Sales and Marketing 2001–2005 Sonera Corporation, Investment Manager 1996–2001

Positions of trust

Pivot5 Oy, Chairman of Board, 2016– Kamux Oy, Member of Board, 2016– Fiskars Corporation, Member of Board, 2015– Nokian Tyres Plc, Member of Board, 2014– IndoorAtlas Oy, Chairman of Board, 2013– KoppiCatch Ltd, Chairman of Board, 2013–



Tiina Tuomela Member (new)

Born 1966, MSc (Eng), MBA, Executive Vice President in Fortum, Generation Division since 2016 and Member of the Management Team since 2014

Previous positions

Fortum Corporation, Executive Vice President, Nuclear and Thermal Power Division 2014–2016

Fortum Power and Heat Oy, Vice President, Finance in Power Division 2009–2014

Fortum Power and Heat Oy, Vice President, Business Control and Support, Generation 2005–2009

Fortum, several managerial positions (business control, investments, strategy) 1990–2005

Positions of trust

Teollisuuden Voima Oyj, Member of the Board 2010 - Member of the Board of several companies of the Fortum Corporation